I’ve just come back from a week’s holiday on Mallorca, Spain. While my husband was out cycling, it was my plan to explore the area with my camera and come home with some really creative work. That was the plan; the reality was a little different. This morning I’ve been going through my images and seeing what I have. In my eyes, the majority are little more than holiday snaps, records of where I went and what I saw. There were a few where I’d tried a some creative techniques such as high key blurring, but these haven’t worked this time. Initially I was disappointed with the results. It seemed a wasted opportunity to have been somewhere different and not come home with some satisfyingly creative work. But on reflection I’m OK with what I’ve done. It was a holiday, I made some holiday snaps. Creativity can’t be forced (for me anyway) and the surroundings I found myself in didn’t provide the spark I needed.

However, I was able to find something from the batch for week 13 of 52 postcards. I’m still waiting to hear if weeks 11 and 12 have arrived safely with their recipients. When they have, I’ll post the images here. In the meantime, here’s a snap from Mallorca.

The beach at Alcudia
The beach at Alcudia
